2016 BORDER CATS PROMOTIONAL SCHEDULE
All promotions can be subject to change

 

 

FanFestPicture

 

Sunday May 29
2:00 – 4:00 PM

BORDER CATS FAN FEST!
Join us at the park for a chance to meet players, coaches and staff, grab a ball park hot dog, take a look at 2016 merchandise, enter contests and more!

 

 

BorderCatsRedesign_TB

 

Tuesday May 31
7:05 PM

OPENING NIGHT!
First 250 fans will recevied a Thunder Bay Border Cats 2016 Magnet Schedule!

 

logo_tbcdsb

 

colour_logo

Wednesday June 1
11:05 AM

SCHOOL DAY GAME!
The Border Cats welcome Thunder Bay Catholic and Public elementary schools to the ball park! 
This game is completely peanut-free. 

 

 

Tbaytel_logo_colour

 

 

Thursday June 2
7:05 PM

TBAYTEL NIGHT!
The Border Cats welcome Tbaytel to the ball park!

THIRSTY THURSDAY! 
Draught beer for $4 and food specials in the concessions!

 

 

Friday June 3
7:05 PM

HOCKEY NIGHT IN THE BALLPARK!
Wear your favourite NHL teams jersey to the ball park in honour of the Stanley Cup play offs

FUNDRAISER OF THE NIGHT: TBRHSC

 

 

 

Friday June 10
7:05 PM

 

 

 

EcoSuperior_2010_logo_pms_col

 

 

Saturday June 11
6:05 PM

ECO-SUPERIOR NIGHT!

 

 

Sunday June 12
5:05 PM

RED OUT!!!
Help pack the park in Border Cats colours by wearing as much red as you can to the game!

 

 

 

Monday June 13
7:05 PM

 

 

 

Tuesday June 14
7:05 PM

FIESTA NIGHT!
Join us for discounted Taco-In-A-Bag & Margaritas 

 

 

 

superiorfoods

 

 

Wednesday June 15
7:05 PM

LITTLE LEAGUE NIGHT! 

WEENIE WEDNESDAY presented by Superior Foods
$1 Hot Dogs all night!

 

 

Tuesday June 21
7:05 PM

FATHER'S DAY NIGHT!

 

 

 

superiorfoods

 

 

Wednesday June 22
7:05 PM

WEENIE WEDNESDAY presented by Superior Foods!
$1 Hot Dogs all night!

 

 

magic-logo

 

Thursday June 23
7:05 PM

MAGIC NIGHT presented by Magic 99.9
Join the Magic 99.9 Street Team at the ball park for prizes and giveaways!

THIRSTY THURSDAY!
Draught beer for $4 and food specials in the concessions!

 

 

Friday June 24
7:05 PM

POOCH IN THE PARK!
Bring your furry friends out to the ball park to help cheer on the Cats! 

 

 

 

Saturday June 25
6:05 PM

HALF WAY TO CHRISTMAS!
Prizes for ugliest Christmas sweater, and Santa will be here giving out presents every inning!

 

 

 

Sunday June 26
5:05 PM

LOWERY'S NIGHT!

 

 

Thursday June 30
7:35 PM

POST-GAME FIREWORKS! 
Hang around after the game for the show!

THIRSTY THURSDAY!
Draught beer for $4 and food specials in the concessions!

 

 

 

specialolympics

 

 

Friday July 1
1:35 PM

CANADA DAY GAME!
Canada Day Jersey auction in support of the Special Olympics

 

 

Saturday July 2
6:05 PM

SLEEPING GIANT BREWERY NIGHT!

 

 

Sunday July 3
5:05 PM

 

 

 

 

Friday July 8
7:05 PM

SUPERIOR FOODS AND LAKE OF THE WOODS NIGHT!

Grab the Sultana burger and beer combo for $10

 

 

Saturday July 9
6:05 PM

INTERCITY MALL NIGHT!

 

UCB_Radio_95.1_-_vertical_blue

 

Sunday July 10
5:05 PM

FAITH NIGHT

Join UCB radio 95.1 FM for Faith Night at the Ballpark, a night of fun, prizes, and positive, uplifting music.

staal

 

Monday July 11
7:05 PM

PGA MACKENZIE TOUR NIGHT presented by the Staal Foundation Open!
Join professional golfers at the game!

 

 

 

fountaintire-logo

 

Thursday July 21
7:05 PM

FOUNTAIN TIRE MOVIE NIGHT presented by Fountain Tire!
Stick around after the game to watch a movie on the big screen on the field

THIRSTY THURSDAY!
Draught beer for $4 and food specials in the concessions!

Fundraiser for Canadian Mental Health Association

CMHA_ON-Thunder-Bay_ENG_logo_CMYK

CanAmPoliceFireGames

 

Friday July 22
7:05 PM

FIRST RESPONDER APPRECIATION NIGHT!
Police, ambulance and firefighter vehicle displays, giveaways, and more!

 

logoeps

 

Saturday July 23
6:05 PM

WINE, WOMEN & BASEBALL!
Women's admission tickets $8.00 each or get an admission ticket and two free glasses of wine for $15.00!

Post-game Diamond Dig presented by Exquisite Gold and Gems Inc.- every woman gets a chance to find a pair of Love in Motion Diamond earrings valued at $529!

 

WJ_Logo_4C

 

Sunday July 24
5:05 PM

RETRO NIGHT!
The Thunder Bay Border Cats will be wearing Whisky Jack jerseys, available for auction post-game, with all proceeds going towards PRO Kids!

 

 

 

logo

 

 

Tuesday July 26
7:05 PM

COUNTRY NIGHT presented by Country 105.3!
Join the Country 105.3 Street team at the park for country music, prizes and giveaways!

TBCA_logo_260x55

Wednesday July 27
7:05 PM

CONCERT NIGHT presented by the Thunder Bay Community Auditorium!
Concert ticket giveaways every inning!

WEENIE WEDNESDAY!
$1 Hot Dogs all night!

BorderCatsRedesign_TB

 

Monday August 1
1:35 PM

RED OUT!
Help pack the park in Border Cats colours by wearing as much red as you can to the game!

 

BorderCatsRedesign_TB

 

Monday August 1
7:05 PM

RED OUT!
Help pack the park with Border Cats colours by wearing as much red as you can to the game!

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 1.39.39 PM

 

Thursday August 4
7:05 PM

MASCOT OLYMPICS! Presented by Intercity Mall

THIRSTY THURSDAY!
Draught beer for $4 and food specials in the concessions!

 

 

 

Friday August 5
7:05 PM

LOWERY'S NIGHT!!
Team Poster Giveaway Night!

 

 

 

Saturday August 6
7:35 PM

POST-GAME FIREWORKS!
Hang around after the game for the show!

 

 

 

Sunday August 7
5:05 PM

FAN APPRECIATION NIGHT!
Prizes and giveaways from our sponsors all night long to say thank you to Border Cats fans for a great 2016 Season!