• The Northwoods League is a collegiate summer baseball league comprised of teams made up from top college players from all around the country.  Teams play 72 games scheduled over a 76-day season running from late May to mid-August. The season itself is broken into two halves, with the winners of each half in each of the two divisions meeting first in a playoff to determine a divisional champion. The divisional champions then meet in a best-of 3 playoff for the league championship.
  • The Northwoods League, formed in 1994, currently has 18 teams located in Iowa, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin and Canada.  There are currently eight teams in Wisconsin – Eau Claire, Green Bay, Kenosha, La Crosse, Madison, Mequon, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids.  In 2017, two more teams will be added to the NWL in Bismarck, North Dakota and Fond du Lac, Wisconsin. 
  • The Northwoods League has more teams, draws more fans and plays more games than any other summer collegiate baseball league.