Latest News

Published On: February 27th, 2015

Mequon, WI – The bobblehead craze continues to take over baseball teams throughout the country. The Lakeshore Chinooks will be no different as we will be featuring 6 bobblehead giveaways in 2015, the most in franchise history.

New for 2015 will be our 6 Game Bobblehead Package. For $65, the package includes a reserved grandstand ticket and a guaranteed bobblehead for each of the six nights. A limited quantity of bobblehead packages is available.

With the 6 Game Bobblehead Package, fans will not have to get in line early to secure their bobblehead. They will be allowed to pick them up at fan assistance the night of the game with their voucher that will be provided to them at the time of their package purchase.

Our first bobblehead giveaway will be Saturday, May 30th featuring our very own Gill with the Northwoods League Championship Trophy and sporting our championship t-shirt (presented by GS Design). The next bobblehead will be the first of a series of three featuring our Racing Minnows–a Mini Fry  Bobblehead on Sunday, June 14th (presented by Techteriors). Saturday, June 20th will be Paul Molitor Bobblehead Day (presented by Robert Haack Diamonds). Molitor will be bobblehead #3 in our outfield wall series (Yount in 2013 and Gantner in 2014). Lakeshore manager Eddy Morgan will get his very own bobblehead this season on Friday, July 10th (presented by Wonderbox Technologies). The second in our Minnow Minis series will be Mini Wanda Bobblehead Night on Sunday, July 19th (presented by Techteriors). Rounding out the bobblehead schedule and our Minnow Minis will be our Mini Ruffy bobblehead on Sunday, July 26th (presented by Techteriors).

Remember, a limited number of bobblehead packages will be available, so don’t wait–secure yours today. For more information or to order your package, call the Chinooks ticket office at 262-618-4659. Our office in Grafton (995 Badger Circle) is open Monday-Friday from 8:00am to 5:30pm.

The Lakeshore Chinooks are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 22nd season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (BOS) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League YouTube channel.  For more information, visit