Published On: July 10th, 2004

The Madison Mallards are proud to announce that six players from this year?s squad have been selected to the 2004 Northwoods League South Division All-Star team. Andy Sigerich, Ryan Zink, Chad Frk, Jay Johnson, Ryan Rogowski and Greg Thomson have been named to the 25-man All-Star team. All-Stars were selected in a vote by the 10-member teams of the Northwoods League, and ballots were cast by each team?s field staff and/or media contact.

The six Mallards players chosen are second-most in the South Division. Among all the teams in the NWL, only St. Cloud (8) and La Crosse (7) sent more players to the mid-season All-Star game. Thunder Bay, Waterloo and Alexandria each sent five players.

The North and South Division will square off at Athletic Park, home of the Wisconsin Woodchucks, on Wednesday, July 14. Game time is 7:05, and a Homerun Derby will ensue starting at 5 p.m. Fireworks are scheduled immediately after the game.

Returning All-Stars from the South Division include Ben Stanczyk (UW-Milwaukee) and Matt Einspahr (California). Steve Plucinski (Lakeland College), Will Krout (Sonoma State), Thomas Benton (UNC-Wilmington), Baron Frost (Southern California), Danny Mocny (Long Beach State), and Ryan Chiarelli (Santa Clara) represent the North Division for the second consecutive year.

Latest News