Latest News

Published On: June 13th, 2014

Fox Sports North and Fox Sports Wisconsin to Air Monthly Northwoods League Show

Northwoods League Now to debut on Sunday, June 15

ROCHESTER, Minn. – The Northwoods League is proud to announce that a new monthly show, entitled Northwoods League Now, highlighting the league both on and off the field will debut on Fox Sports North and Fox Sports Wisconsin on Sunday, June 15. A total of four shows will air monthly during the summer with the final show airing in mid-August.

The first show will run on Sunday, June 15 at 11:00 AM CST on Fox Sports North and at 12:00 PM CST on Fox Sports Wisconsin.

Each of the four monthly shows will be produced fully by the Northwoods League studio in Rochester, MN.

The Northwoods League and Fox Sports North and Fox Sports Wisconsin have been partners for a number of years now as the nightly scores for NWL games have run along the bottom portion of the screen during Minnesota Twins and Milwaukee Brewers games. 

The 2014 Northwoods League season is well underway and there are multiple stories to tell including the growth of NWL player selections in the MLB First-Year-Player Draft. During last weekend’s draft the Northwoods League had 177 current and former players drafted. Three of those players were drafted in the first round and three were drafted immediately following the first round in the Competitive Balance A Round.


The Battle Creek Bombers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 21st season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 115 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (DET) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (STL) and Ben Zobrist (TB). For more information, visit