Published On: July 8th, 2022

St. Cloud has the most selections for the July 19 game

Rochester, Minn. — The Northwoods League has announced the rosters for the 2022 Northwoods League All-Star Game, which will be played on Tuesday, July 19 at 7:00 p.m. (CST) at Witter Field in Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin.

In the Great Lakes Division, the host and First-Half Great Lakes West Champion Wisconsin Rapids Rafters have five players on the roster. Wisconsin Rapids is led by Brendan Bobo (California State University, Fullerton). Bobo is hitting .315 with eight home runs, three doubles, five stolen bases and 29 RBI. On the mound, Grant Manning (Chapman University) has 25 strikeouts and a 1.57 ERA in 23.0 innings pitched.

In the Great Plains Division, the First-Half Great Plains West Champion St. Cloud Rox have six selections.

The All-Stars from the Rox are powered by outfielder John Nett (St. Cloud State University). Nett is hitting .362 with three home runs, three triples, six stolen bases, 44 runs scored and 18 RBI. On the mound, the Rox are led by Chase Grillo (Washington State University). Grillo has appeared in 10 games and has a 0.00 ERA and 19 strikeouts in 10.2 innings pitched. He also has 10 saves and has allowed only three hits.

Field Manager Kirk Shrider and his coaching staff from the Wisconsin Rapids Rafters will be in the dugout for the Great Lakes. The First-Half Great Lakes West Division Champion Rafters currently have a 31-6 overall record and had a Northwoods League record 29 wins in the First Half.

St. Cloud Field Manager Brian Lewis and his staff will manage the Great Plains All-Stars. The First-Half Great Plains West Division Champion Rox currently have a 27-8 overall record.

This year’s All-Stars were chosen in a vote by the 22 member teams of the Northwoods League. Ballots were cast by each team’s field staff and media contacts.

Full 2022 All-Star Rosters can be found here: 2022 NWL All-Star Rosters


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Now in its’ 29th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 295 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.

Latest News