Twenty Five Northwoods League Players Featured on 2015 All-Big Ten Teams

Former Waterloo Buck, David Kerian is named Player of the Year
Rochester, Minn. – The Northwoods League is proud to announce that 25 current and former players have been named to All-Big Ten teams following the 2015 season.
Former Waterloo Buck, David Kerian from Illinois, was named the Big Ten Player of the Year. Kerian spent the 2013 and 2014 seasons with the Bucks. In 2013, Kerian hit .297 with six home runs and 39 RBI. He also stole 18 bases. During the 2014 season with the Bucks, Kerian hit .292 with five home runs and 35 RBI to go along with 11 steals.
Below is a list of the NWL players, their All-Big Ten team, college and NWL team.

C — Jason Goldstein, ILL, Madison Mallards

1B — David Kerian, ILL, Waterloo Bucks

SS — Adam Walton, ILL, Madison Mallards (2014), Rochester Honkers (2015)

3B — Mark Weist, MSU, Battle Creek Bombers

OF — Casey Fletcher, ILL, Rochester Honkers

OF — Jackson Glines, MICH, Battle Creek Bombers

OF — Pat Porter, OSU, Kenosha Kingfish

SP — Blake Hickman, IOWA, Waterloo Bucks


C — Tanner Lubach, NEB, Duluth Huskies

1B — Ryan Krill, MSU, Lakeshore Chinooks

SS — Michael Handel, MINN, Madison Mallards

OF — Eric Toole, IOWA, La Crosse Loggers

OF — Ryan Boldt, NEB, Rochester Honkers

OF — Troy Montgomery, OSU, Kalamazoo Growlers

SP — Drasen Johnson, ILL, Waterloo Bucks

RP — Nick Hibbing, IOWA, Madison Mallards


1B — Tyler Peyton, IOWA, Waterloo Bucks

2B — Reid Roper, ILL, Rochester Honkers

OF — Ryan Nagle, ILL, Waterloo Bucks

OF — Tom Marcinczyk, RU, Wisconsin Rapids

DH — Pat McInerney, ILL, Kenosha Kingfish

SP — John Kravetz, ILL, Wisconsin Rapids Rafters

SP — Ryan Riga, OSU, Lakeshore Chinooks


1B – Scott Schreiber, NEB, Rochester Honkers

OF — Brandon Hughes, MSU, Kalamazoo Growlers


The Wisconsin Rapids Rafters are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 22nd season of summer collegiate baseball in 2015, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (OAK). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League Website.  For more information, visit