Latest News

Published On: August 27th, 2015

Best Seats Winners

All Fans Chosen During Games Placed in Postseason Lottery


Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. – The Wisconsin Rapids Rafters, in partnership with Furniture Plus, have announced the winners of the two Lay-Z-Boy recliners that were used for the nightly “Best Seats in the House” promotion during the 2015 Rafters season. Kurt and Mary Dorski of Wisconsin Rapids were chosen as the lucky recipients of the chairs.

During each game of the 2015 season, two lucky fans are chosen to have their seats upgraded to the Furniture Plus “Best Seats in the House”. With the upgrade, fans were able to enjoy all the action from two La-Z-Boy recliners and have access to an all-you-can-eat ballpark menu and all-you-can-drink fountain soda and water. Each fan chosen has their name entered in a drawing for the chance to win the seats at the end of the season.

Opened in Wausau in October of 2010 and quickly expanding to Stevens Point and Wisconsin Rapids, Furniture Plus is an establishment with a focus on customer service and full-line selection of sofas, beds, dining sets, and other furnishings.  Furniture Plus’s goal is to provide the best value in home furnishings through an enjoyable, hassle-free shopping experience. They provide options from their clearance center featuring sofas for just $299 to expansive custom order capabilities featuring the name brands you’ve come to trust like Broyhill, La-Z-Boy, Signature Design by Ashley and more. Their mattress department is second to none, featuring Sealy PosturePedic, Simmons Beautyrest, Tempur-Pedic and Wisconsin’s #1 selling factory direct mattresses, ensuring they have the right bed to fit both your sleep style and your budget. Furniture Plus focuses on the uncomplicated principle of providing great service at a better price. If you’re not shopping Furniture Plus, you’re paying too much.


The Wisconsin Rapids Rafters are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 22nd season of summer collegiate baseball in 2015, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (KC). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League Website.  For more information, visit