Northwoods League Announces 2015 Schedule


Mid-Season All-Star Game to be held in Wisconsin Rapids

Rochester, Minn. – The Northwoods League released its complete schedule today for the 2015 season. The schedule features 18 teams, each playing 72 regular season games, along with a continuation from last season of scheduled doubleheaders and Inter-Division play.

The Northwoods League, the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, will begin its 22nd season on Tuesday, May 26, when all teams take the field for summer collegiate baseball’s most extensive schedule, at 72 games. Northwoods League fans set an attendance record during the 2014 season when over 1 million fans attended games during the summer.

The League, which plays two halves to determine playoff participants, will end the first half of play on June 30 with the second half beginning the following day.  The first and second half division winners from both the North and South divisions will meet in a best-of-three Divisional Playoff Series from August 10-12. The North and South Division Champions will then meet in a best-of-three series for the Summer Collegiate World Series from August 13-15.

The 2015 Northwoods League All-Star Game will return to Witter Field in Wisconsin Rapids on Tuesday, July 21. The Rafters last hosted the All-Star Game in 2011, which sold out prior to single game tickets going on sale and featured 33 players that went on to play professional baseball. Additional details regarding the 2015 All-Star festivities will be released at a later date.

The Major League Dreams Showcase will take place at Warner Park, in Madison, for its third year on August 4, 2015. 

“We are excited to be going into our 22nd season,” said Northwoods League President Dick Radatz, Jr. “It’s wonderful to reflect on where we started and where we are now with 18 teams, a 72-game schedule, our 21st All-Star Game and our third Major League Dreams Showcase.”

The full North and South printable schedules for the 2015 season can be found here: 2015 Schedules

The complete 2015 schedule can also be found on the league website by following this link and clicking view all dates. Each team's schedule is also accessible on each individual team site by following the schedule link at the top of each site and clicking view all dates.


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. The 21-year old summer collegiate league is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (DET) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (BOS) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit