Rox Finalize 2017 Roster

St. Cloud, MN – This morning the Rox finalized the roster for the 2017 season. The list includes nine returning players from the 2016 team that went 49-24 on the season including a trip to the North Division Championship Game.

The roster includes players from 15 different states as well as players originally from Australia, Canada and Puerto Rico. Locally there are six players from Minnesota.

Returners from the 2016 season include North Division all-star catcher Luke Ringhofer (South Dakota State), catcher Brendan Illies (University of North Carolina), infielder Angelo Altavilla (University of Nebraska), outfielder Mason Mamarella (Kent State), pitchers Bobby Gauvreau (Minnesota State University, Mankato), Carlo Graffeo (Southeastern Louisiana), Shelby Lackey (University of the Pacific), Robbie Palkert (University of Nebraska) and Aaron Rozek (Minnesota State University, Mankato).

Additional notable players on the 2017 roster include 1st Team All-Southland Conference outfielder and Southland Conference Hitter of the Year Shane Selman (McNeese State), West Coast Conference Defensive Player of the Year infielder Daniel Schneemann (Brigham Young University), 2nd Team All-Southland Conference outfielder Drew Avans (Southeastern Louisiana) and Sauk Rapids native Dominic Austing (St. Cloud State University).

The Rox open their 2017 home schedule on Friday, June 2nd at 7:05 pm at Joe Faber Field against the Rochester Honkers. The night will include special guest, former Major League Baseball All-Star and World Series Champion Tom Brunansky and post-game fireworks presented by Coborn’s.

Tickets for the 2017 season including the home opener can be purchased in person at the Rox Ticket Office or by calling the Rox Ticket Office at 320-240-9798 from 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and game days, or 24 hours a day, 7 days a week online at

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The 23-year-old summer collegiate league is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 160 former Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including two-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champion Ben Zobrist (CHC) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET), Curtis Granderson (NYM) and Lucas Duda (NYM).  All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rox as your favorite team.