Latest News

Published On: August 9th, 2015

Rochester, Minn. – The Northwoods League announced the 2015 Postseason All-Star Team and award winners on Sunday, August 9. La Crosse shortstop Mason McCoy was named the league’s Most Valuable Player and Battle Creek’s Alex Hermeling was named Pitcher of the Year as voted by the League’s coaches and members of the media. The first and second half South Division Champion Kenosha Kingfish swept the coaching awards.


To see the full list of post-season all stars, visit



The Willmar Stingers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 22nd season of summer collegiate baseball in 2015, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League Website.  For more information, visit