Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


Big Ten All-Conference Teams Feature Kalamazoo Players Past and Future

KALAMAZOO, MI – The Big Ten Conference released their list of All-Conference teams on May 24th, with the list featuring Growler alumni Joe Stewart, future Growler Trey Lipsey and former Mac Daddy Ethan O’Donnell.

Michigan Wolverine outfielder Joe Stewart earned third-team honors after posting a .343/.405/.552 slash line while also tacking on 11 home runs, 11 doubles and 51 RBI. Ethan O’Donnell. Who featured for the MacDaddies in 2020 was named to the All-Big Ten 2nd team. The Northwestern outfielder slashed .316/.406/.662 in addition to 28 extra-base hits.

Trey Lipsey of Ohio State, who will join the Growlers for the 2022 season, was named to the Big Ten All-Freshman team after an impressive rookie campaign in Columbus. The Detroit area native appeared in 50 games in the Buckeyes’ outfield and posted a 1.000 fielding percentage. At the plate, Lipsey slashed .296/.461/.482 and logged 7 home runs, 26 RBI and 14 stolen bases. Trey will appear in a Growlers uniform after Ohio State’s postseason campaign concludes.

Congratulations to all former and future Kalamazoo baseball standouts on this achievement and we wish them all the best of luck going forward!



The Kalamazoo Growlers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 27th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 250 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB Gold Glove finalist and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TOR). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Growlers as your favorite team.