The Mankato MoonDogs are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 26th season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 220 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including  three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG), World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS) and MLB All-Stars Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (MIA).

MoonDogs Season by Season Record:

Year Record Manager Playoff Finish
2019 36-36 Matt Wollenzin N/A
2018 46-26 Ryan Kragh 1st Round
2017 44-28 Ryan Kragh 2nd Round
2016 46-26 Ryan Kragh 1st Round
2015 33-39 Ryan Day N/A
2014 42-30 Mike Orchard Finals
2013 38-32 Mike Orchard N/A
2012 42-27 Mike Orchard Finals
2011 42-28 Mike Orchard Finals
2010 29-41 Mike Orchard N/A
2009 39-29 Mike Orchard 1st Round
2008 41-27 Jason Nell 1st Round
2007 35-32 Jason Nell N/A
2006 32-35 Jason Nell N/A
2005 34-34 Rob Huffstetler N/A
2004 21-43 Brad Rupert N/A
2003 27-37 Brad Rupert N/A
2002 33-31 Rusty McClain N/A


Links to Each MoonDogs Roster

MoonDogs Roster 2019

MoonDogs Roster 2018

MoonDogs Roster 2017

MoonDogs Roster 2016

MoonDogs Roster 2015

MoonDogs Roster 2014

MoonDogs Roster 2013

MoonDogs Roster 2012

MoonDogs Roster 2011

MoonDogs Roster 2010

MoonDogs Roster 2009

MoonDogs Roster 2008

MoonDogs Roster 2007

MoonDogs Roster 2006

MoonDogs Roster 2005

MoonDogs Roster 2004

MoonDogs Roster 2003