Latest News

Published On: November 23rd, 2020

MANKATO, MN – The Mankato MoonDogs, proud members of the Northwoods League, unveiled their 2021 schedule today in preparation of their 23rd season of play in the summer collegiate circuit.

The 2021 slate features a return of all 22 members of the Northwoods League and a full 72-game schedule, including 36 home games at the friendly confines of ISG Field.

The Dogs open the 2021 campaign at home by hosting the La Crosse Loggers on Memorial Day, Monday, May 31, the first of a four-game homestand to kick-off the season.

The Northwoods season will return to its traditional two-half format with the first half of games concluding on Monday, July 5 and the second half beginning the next day on Tuesday, July 6.  Winning either half secures a spot in the 2021 post-season which will also bring in wild card qualifiers as well.  The 2021 post-season will commence on Sunday, August 15 with a best-of-three divisional series followed by a one-game divisional championship with the winners of the Great Plains and Great Lakes divisions moving on to meet for a one-game, winner take all NWL Championship.

Mankato, which was awarded the rights to host the 2020 All-Star Festivities, has once again secured that privilege and will host the best from the entire league over a two-day span on July 19-20.  Monday evening will feature a Fan Fest and Home Run Derby at ISG Field followed by an All-Star Luncheon and the featured event, the All-Star Game, on Tuesday.

Season tickets and Perfect 10 Packages are on sale now by calling the MoonDogs ticket office at 507-625-7047 or by ordering online.



The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 27th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 245 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB All-Star Jordan Zimmermann (DET). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.