Latest News

Published On: July 29th, 2023

The final two games before the All-Star break would start tonight in a must win situation for the MoonDogs.

The MoonDogs would find themselves in a dual before the Loggers would attempt to break the game open with a three-run inning. The MoonDogs bat’s would not let that stand as Ty Rumsey would hit a no doubt shot off the video board for his second home run in as many days. Max Williams would add to the run total sending Dustin Crenshaw in.

MoonDogs wouldn’t stop there as James Agabedis would get a solo shot to tie the game for the MoonDogs.

This would not be the last for the MoonDogs as they would see their first lead of the game come in the seventh after Rumsey stole second and third before getting pushed across by Crenshaw.

It would not take long for the Loggers to get the run back as they would score one in the top of the eight before forcing extra innings.

The Loggers would score first putting the MoonDogs in a must score situation. The MoonDogs would respond as Kip Fougerousse tripled sending Kai Roberts home.

The 12th inning would see the Loggers score two runs after an untimely error that would have gotten the MoonDogs out of the inning by only allowing one. The MoonDogs were unable to respond this time and would fall to the Loggers 7-5. These same two teams will face off at ISG Field tomorrow with a 5:35 P.M. first pitch.


The Mankato MoonDogs are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Now in its’ 30th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 24 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 325 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.