Latest News

Published On: April 22nd, 2014

Eau Claire, Wis. – Eau Claire Express Field Manager Dale Varsho has once again reached out to the University of New Mexico, snagging two Lobos infielders to bring the current roster to 26, the Express front office announced today.

Catcher Lane Milligan and first baseman Jack Zoellner, both freshmen, will join returning pitcher and fellow Lobo Taylor Duree on the Express roster.

Milligan, hailing originally from Denver, is batting .375 in 19 games and 10 starts this year for New Mexico. At Cherry Creek High School, he helped contribute to a state championship in 2012.

A Gilbert, Ariz., native, Zoellner has made an instant impact for the Lobos. In 35 games and 17 starts, he is sporting a .333 average with four doubles, one triple and one home run. He is currently third on the team with a .449 slugging percentage. At Gilbert High School, Zoellner earned all-state honors after leading the state of Arizona with 12 home runs.

The Express begin their 10th season of play in the Northwoods League on Tuesday, May 27 versus the Lakeshore Chinooks. First pitch is scheduled for 6:35 PM with gates opening at 5:30. Season tickets and voucher packs are on sale now. Single-game tickets will go on sale May 1. To subscribe to the Express schedule on your internet and/or phone calendar and have it be updated with any changes in promotions and game times, click the link below. 

Express Downloadable Calendar                                                                                            

The Eau Claire Express are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 21st season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 115 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (DET) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (STL) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable live and free of charge via the Northwoods League YouTube channel.  For more information, visit

2014 Roster