Salters and Hermann named Postseason All-Stars

Full List

ROCHESTER, Minn. – Tyler Hermann and Daniel Salters both played against the league’s best as the two represented Eau Claire at the Northwoods League All-Star Game on July 22.

A few weeks later, nothing much has changed as the slugging duo earned Postseason All-Star honors, announced Sunday by the Northwoods League front office.

Hermann has been with the ballclub since opening day and as of Sunday afternoon, his 66 games played are the second most in franchise history. He has a .305 batting average with five home runs, and he has driven in 25. He is tied for seventh in the league with 16 doubles. He is also 10th in the league with 76 hits.

Salters changed his approach early on the season to use all fields to get hits, and it paid off. Before Sunday’s season finale, he is batting a team-best .316. He has six home runs and a club-leading 37 RBIs.

Hermann and Salters were also two of 12 Express players chosen to partake in the Big League Dreams Showcase Game last Tuesday in Madison, an event gathering the top 100 prospects of the Northwoods League.

Madison’s Pete Alonso earned league MVP honors, Rochester’s Matt Kent and Kalamazoo’s Ryan Smoyer shared Pitcher of the Year and Eddy Morgan of Lakeshore received Manager of the Year.

Lakeshore’s Mark Moriarty earned Coach of the Year, Lakeshore’s Kapco Park won Best Playing Surface and three people split Play-by-Play Announcers of the Year: Micah Schroeder of La Crosse, Mike Coleman of Kalamazoo and Josh Horton of Mankato.

Express Downloadable Calendar


The Eau Claire Express are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 21st season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 115 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (DET) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (STL) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League YouTube channel.  For more information, visit