Latest News

Published On: July 25th, 2018

Box Score

Eau Claire, WI – The South Division topped the North 2-1 in the 2018 Northwoods League All-Star Game in Kalamazoo. Congratulations goes out to Scott Ogrin, Justin Slaten, Spencer Myers, and Phillip Sikes for representing your Eau Claire Express well.

Justin Slaten (New Mexico) entered the game in the bottom of the 2nd inning. He struck out the first two batters he faced, allowed a single, and got out of the inning with a groundout. Phillip Sikes (New Mexico) came into the game in the 8th inning, giving up a home run and a single before exiting.

Scott Ogrin’s (Cal Poly) day started with the Home Run Derby. Ogrin hit during the 5th inning for the North and blasted one shot over the outfield wall. He carried that power to the All-Star Game played later in the night. In the top of the 9th, Ogrin homered to cut the lead for the South to 2-1. Spencer Myers (Notre Dame) was in the starting lineup, batting 8th and playing right field. Myers went 0-2 at the plate.

The Express return home on Thursday, July 26th for a 6:35 pm first pitch. It’s Big Brothers Big Sisters night presented by EO Johnson Business Technologies with Express t-shirts given away to fans!

Season tickets and 5-Game Packs are on sale now. 5-Game Packs include a reserved seat, Express jersey, Express hat, Express mug, and unlimited food and beverage for $70. Call us at (715)839-7788 to purchase your 5-Game Pack.  Jersey sizes will be available on a first come, first serve basis.


The Eau Claire Express are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Now in its 25th anniversary season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 190 former Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (TOR).  All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Express as your favorite team.