Latest News

Published On: July 22nd, 2023

La Crosse, WI – The Express made the trip down Highway 93 Friday Night to take on the Loggers in La Crosse. This time, the Loggers’ homefield advantage paid off, as the Express lost 5-10.

The first 6 innings for the Loggers spelled trouble for Eau Claire, as La Crosse put up runs in each consecutive inning.

The Express did all they could to respond to these runs, scoring in the 3rd, 4th, and 8th innings. Offensively, they were led by Temo Becerra (Stanford), who went 2-4 on the day. Ryan Nagelbach (UIC) also did his part as he went 1-3 with 2 RBI.

4 pitchers were sent to the mound for the Express. Trey Felker (Montevallo) got the start, then gave way to Cameron Bagshaw (Minot State), Tayler Montiel (Tulane), and Kellan Short (Madison Area Tech). The crew combined for 7 earned runs and just 2 Strikeouts on the day.

Eau Claire’s inability to limit the Loggers made for a long day in La Crosse. They will look to battle back against the same squad in Saturday’s matchup.

The Express will be back at Carson Park for their game against the Loggers. First pitch will come at 6:35 and the theme for the night is Star Wars Night. Come on out to the park to cheer on your favorite Eau Claire ballplayers!



he Eau Claire Express are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Now in its’ 30th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 24 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 325 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Express as your favorite team.