Latest News

Published On: June 9th, 2024

Eau Claire, WI – In a quiet game due to audio difficulties, the Express completed the sweep of the Willmar Stingers, winning 13-7.

This was a game that had it all, from errors, to awkward bounces, to timely hitting, the Express opened up their first win streak of the 2024 campaign. The offense was quiet tonight until the third inning, when Eau Claire’s offense broke open. The inning began with a Dylan O’Connell (Western Kentucky) RBI single, which was followed by hits from Davis Rivers (Texas Tech), Ragan Pinnow (Augustana), Colton Wemhoff (Kansas), and Brigs Richartz (St. Thomas) to push seven runs across the board.

The Express would manufacture another five runs in the fifth and sixth innings which would seal the game, as Willmar was held scoreless after the fourth.

Henry Wilkinson (Minnesota- Duluth) earns the win (2-0) for the Trains, while Samuel Schofield (Georgia State) takes the loss.

The Express continue the homestand tomorrow, for an afternoon matinee at Carson Park. First pitch is set for 2:05pm CT.

The Eau Claire Express are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Entering its’ 31st season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 26 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 350 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (TEX), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (STL) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (ATL). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2023 World Series Champion, 2021 and 2023 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and two-time All-MLB first team shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Express as your favorite team.