Published On: June 11th, 2022


Wisconsin Rapids sweeps Green Bay in the two-game series

Ashwaubenon, Wis. – The Green Bay Rockers fell in the fourth meeting against the Wisconsin Rapids Rafters in 2022 by a final tally of 11-4.

Each team scored in the opening frame. Wisconsin Rapids put up three in the top of the first. Green Bay responded with two in the bottom of the first. Matt Scannell drove home Mikey Kluska on a single, and Keniel de Leon had an RBI groundout to score Chase Hudson.

Wisconsin Rapids scored three in the second on an RBI double by Tommy Barth and a two-run home run by Ben Ross.

Jackson Strong hit a two-run home run in the bottom of the fourth to cut the Rafters lead to 6-4. The longball scored David Melfi who previously doubled.

Wisconsin Rapids scored the last five runs of the game. They scored three in the sixth on RBI hits by Tommy Barth, Ben Ross and Brendan Bobo. In the ninth, Garrett Broussard hit a two-run home run over the right field wall.

The Rockers aim to bounce back Sunday. They travel to Mequon for the first time this season to play the Lakeshore Chinooks. Dylan Carter will get the start for the Rockers. First pitch is scheduled for 1:35 p.m.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News