Published On: June 24th, 2022


Wausau takes a tough pitcher’s duel Friday night

Wausau, Wis. – The Green Bay Rockers fell in Friday’s series finale in Wausau, 3-1.

The first run of the game came in the second on what was officially ruled a double steal. Kevin Kilpatrick scored from third when Nainoa Cardinez threw to second after the runner on first took off.

Cardinez then tied the game in the sixth with none out. He and Mikey Kluska hit back-to-back doubles to start off the frame. Kluska scored on Cardinez’s hit.

Wausau responded in the bottom half of the inning when Brock Watkins hit a two-run home run to right. That proved to be the final scoring play of the game.

Dylan Carter tossed six innings for Green Bay. He allowed four hits, three earned runs and four walks, while striking out two. Bryce Crabb and Giovanni Canales each threw scoreless frames in relief.

Green Bay starts a two-game home-and-home series with the Wisconsin Rapids Rafters on Saturday. Logan Berrier is Green Bay’s probable starter, and the Rapids haven’t announced a starter yet.

First pitch from Witter Field is slated for 6:35 p.m.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News