Published On: June 25th, 2022


Green Bay is 2-0 in games at Witter Field in 2022

Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. – The Rockers beat the Rafters on Saturday night, 5-4, in a thriller.

The scoring started early for the Rockers. Tristin Garcia doubled home Collier Cranford in the first inning to make it 1-0.

In the second, Griffin Selby hit his first homer of the year, a solo shot to center. Green Bay took a 2-0 lead. In the third, Mikey Kluska singled home Nainoa Cardinez. Griffin Stevens doubled home Owen Jackson in the fifth, and Owen Jackson reached on an error in the sixth, which scored Collier Cranford.

Wisconsin Rapids scored twice in the sixth, first on a sacrifice fly by Jacob Igawa, then on a single by Garrett Broussard. Brendan Bobo hit a solo home run to right to cut the lead to 5-3 in the eighth.

In the ninth, the Rafters scored one time on a groundout by Ben Ross, but Rashad Ruff slammed the door and secured the win.

Chris Sleeper earned his first win of 2022. He went 5⅓ innings and allowed five hits, two runs and two walks, while striking out five. Jacob Conover also threw 1⅔ scoreless innings.

The Rockers look to sweep the Rafters in Ashwaubenon on Sunday afternoon. Logan Berrier is Green Bay’s probable starter, with first pitch set for 1:05 p.m.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News