Mallards Take Saturday Night’s Affair


Ashwaubenon, Wis. – The Madison Mallards defeated the Rockers at Capital Credit Union Park on Saturday night, 10-5.

Green Bay took a 1-0 lead in the first inning. Owen Jackson singled home Griffin Stevens after he doubled.

The Mallards took a 3-1 lead in the second on three hits. Liam Moreno hit an RBI single and Estevan Moreno hit a two-run double.

In the fourth, the Mallards scored five on four hits. Payton Smith, Jack Merrifield and Christian Rivera each had RBI hits in the frame.

Green Bay made it 8-2 in the fifth when Griffin Stevens singled home Tristin Garcia. Garcia then doubled home Keniel de Leon in the sixth.

In the seventh, Madison scored twice, the first run on a wild pitch, then Noah Smith singled in JJ Rollon.

Brendan Ryan singled home Owen Jackson, and Carson Yates scored on a de Leon groundout in the home seventh to make the score 10-5.

The Rockers go to Wisconsin Rapids to take on the Rafters. Will Semb is the probable starter for Green Bay. First pitch is set for 6:35 p.m.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.