Published On: July 6th, 2022


Madison, Wis. – The Madison Mallards defeated the Green Bay Rockers, 3-0, Wednesday night to start off second half play.

In the second inning, Marcus Brodil reached on a two-out single. He advanced to third on a Nick Gonzalez double and scored on a wild pitch.

In the fifth, Gonzalez hit his second double of the game and subsequently came home on a Scott Shaw sacrifice fly to center.

Moving to the eighth, the Mallards scored their third run on a sacrifice fly by Estevan Moreno. The play brought home JT Mabry.

Wednesday’s game was well-pitched by both sides. Rockers’ starter Dylan Carter tossed seven innings of two-run ball. In total, he allowed six hits and one walk, while striking out six.

Mitchell Leroy for Madison threw six shutout innings, allowed one hit, one walk and struck out seven. Steven Lacey and Bryce Woody threw the last three innings, and Woody earned his fifth save of the season.

The Rockers look to split the series Thursday at Warner Park from Madison. Chris Sleeper will pitch for Green Bay, with first pitch set for 6:35 p.m.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News