Published On: July 14th, 2022


Madison, Wis. – The Mallards took game one of the series over the Rockers on Thursday by a 12-5 tally.

The scoring started in the second inning when Danny Wuestenfeld hit a three-run home run over the right field wall to make it 3-0 Green Bay.

Madison got on the board in the bottom of the third on a double by Josh Caron.

In the fourth, the Mallards scored six runs on seven hits. The first seven batters of the inning singled. Nick Gonzalez, JT Mabry, JJ Rollon and Scott Shaw all had RBI hits in the frame.

Green Bay made it 7-5 in the sixth. Reuben Church hit an RBI single and Jake Berg hit a sacrifice fly to left.

Madison made it 10-5 in the bottom of the frame. Josh Caron hit a two run triple, then Payton Smith singled home Caron to cap off the frame. They added two more in the eighth to make it 12-5.

Green Bay looks to even the series up Friday night. Will Semb will throw for the Rockers, and Kyle Walter will throw for the Mallards.

First pitch from Warner Park is slated for 6:35 p.m. Live coverage on The Fan will start at 6:25 with RJ Taylor on the play-by-play call.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News