Published On: July 15th, 2022


Madison, Wis. – Green Bay earns a big 12-6 win Friday night to split the series against the Mallards.

Madison took a 1-0 lead in the first inning after JJ Rollon was singled home by Liam Moreno.

Green Bay scored twice on the third on a wild pitch and on a bases loaded hit by pitch by Jayson Willers.

A big inning for the Rockers in the fourth. They scored four runs on four hits. Griffin Stevens hit a three-run triple to right center, scoring Matt Scannell, Justin Simpson and Tristin Garcia. Danny Wuestenfeld then singled home Stevens.

Green Bay scored three in the fifth. Chase Hudson came in on a wild pitch, then Stevens singled home Scannell and Simpson.

In the sixth, Madison scored three on a Nick Gonzalez single and a two-run Christian Rivera double.

Next inning, Stevens came in from third on a wild pitch to make it 10-4. Then in the eighth, Garcia tripled home Scannell and Stevens singled home Garcia.

In the ninth, Madison scored twice to make it 12-6, and Green Bay won by that final.

Stevens finished the night 4-for-5 with a triple, three singles, a walk, six RBI and two runs scored.

Green Bay heads to Kalamazoo Saturday to take on the Growlers in a two-game set. First pitch from Homer Stryker Field is set for 5:35 CT.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News