Published On: August 1st, 2022


Ashwaubenon, Wis. – The Traverse City Pit Spitters defeated the Green Bay Rockers on Monday night, 3-1, in 10 innings.

Green Bay took a 1-0 lead in the bottom of the second. Keniel de Leon tripled to lead off the inning, and Matt Scannell scored him on a sacrifice fly to right field.

It remained 1-0 until the eighth inning. The Pit Spitters tied the game in the eighth when Brennen Dorighi doubled home Marshall Toole, who singled earlier in the inning.

The contest went to extra innings, and Traverse City scored twice in the top of the 10th. Alec Atkinson doubled home Michael Tchavdarov to make it 2-1. Then, Atkinson scored on a Brennen Dorighi sacrifice fly.

The Rockers made it interesting in the bottom of the 10th, but Traverse City hung on.

Luke Singleton pitched five shutout innings for the Rockers. He gave up two hits, walked three and struck out two in the effort.

The Rockers and Pit Spitters will get together Wednesday, and Green Bay will pursue a series split that night. The Major League Dream Showcase is Tuesday night at Copeland Park in LaCrosse.

Single game and group tickets are on sale now. Visit or call the ticket office at 920-497-7225 to reserve your seats today. The Rockers front office and Team Apparel Fan Shop at Capital Credit Union Park are located at 2231 Holmgren Way in Ashwaubenon. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm.


The Green Bay Rockers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rockers as your favorite team.

Latest News