Latest News

Published On: November 16th, 2017

LA CROSSE, Wis.  — The La Crosse Loggers Baseball Club are happy to announce that the schedule for the upcoming 2018 Northwoods League baseball season has been released. The 2018 campaign will begin with a road game against the Waterloo Bucks on Tuesday, May 29, while the home opener will be the following day, Wednesday, May 30, as the Loggers play host to Waterloo at Copeland Park and Events Center with a 7:05 p.m. scheduled first pitch. The upcoming season will be the 16th in team history.

The Northwoods League will begin its 25th season on Tuesday, May 30, when all 20 teams take the field for summer collegiate baseball’s most extensive schedule.

The League, which plays two halves to determine playoff participants, will end the first half of play on July 3, with the second half beginning the following day. The playoffs are scheduled to begin on August 13, where the first- and second-half divisional champions will have home field advantage on the first day of the one-game elimination divisional playoffs. Their opponents will be determined by the two divisional teams remaining with the best overall records. The winners of those games will play against each other the following day in another one-game elimination division championship. Then, the North and South Division Champions will then meet in a best-of-three series for the Summer Collegiate World Series scheduled to begin on Wednesday, August 15.

A downloadable (PDF) version of the Loggers’ 2018 schedule can be found HERE. Season tickets can be found by clicking HERE.

The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Entering its 25th anniversary season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 185 former Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champion Ben Zobrist (CHC) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET), Curtis Granderson (NYM) and Lucas Duda (NYM).  All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Bullfrogs as your favorite team.