Latest News

Published On: June 6th, 2022

La Crosse extended their losing streak to 6 last night, while being shutout for the second night in a row. Edward Berry got the nod for the Loggers, making his second start of the season. The Swarthmore College product pitched a gem, tallying 5.0 innings with an earned run on 2 hits and 5 strikeouts. His only surrendered run came on a Michael Carico solo blast in the third inning.  

In the sixth inning, pitcher Connor Harrison came on in relief. After posting a scoreless frame, he ran into trouble in the seventh inning. Due to a flurry of hit by pitches and base knocks, the Honkers were able to buy some insurance runs late. Nate Chester scored on a walk and Nico Regina capitalized with a 2 RBI single.  

Berry’s counterpart, Brant Alazaus of Walsh University, also pitched brilliantly. He kept the Lumberman off the board for 6.0 innings, allowing 6 hits and struck out 8. The Honker’s were dominant out of the bullpen as well. Cam Holycross pitched 2.0 innings of no-hit ball before Thaniel Trumper struck out the side in the ninth to conclude the ballgame. The only Logger to conjure up multiple hits was leadoff man Aiden Sweatt, going 2-4 on the evening.  

The Loggers return home today for another matchup against the Honkers. The first pitch is set for 6:35pm at Copeland Park in La Crosse, WI.


The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Loggers as your favorite team.