La Crosse Topples Minnesota, 19-3.

The Loggers flexed their muscles offensively in game-one of their double-header today, putting up a season-high 19 runs compared to Minnesota’s 3.  

Eight out of nine Lumberman batters recorded at least one hit, while scoring at least one run in every inning. In total, La Crosse posted a colossal 21 hits, 11 of which were extra base knocks. Josh Stevenson (LSU) led the way with a perfect 4-4 afternoon. Dylan King (North Carolina) also had 4 hits in his Logger’s debut. Early on, a plethora of home runs flew out of Copeland Park. Carson Hornung (South Carolina), Coby Morales (Washington), Xavier Casserilla (Wichita State), Dylan King, and Emilio Corona (Arizona) all went yard. The Logger’s bats handed Chad Fox (Minnesota-Duluth), who pitched 3.0 innings and surrendered 5 runs, his first loss of the summer. 

The La Crosse pitching staff continued its recent success, with Will Watson (West Virginia) turning in an impressive starting outing. The “Big Maple,” as he is well-known, tallied 5.0 innings and allowed 2 earned runs with 5 strikeouts. Jake Gebb (Nevada) pitched a scoreless frame and Dylan Lapic (MATC) tossed 3.0 scoreless innings to finish the game.  

The Mud Puppies were only able to muster up 3 runs on 7 hits, all of which were singles. Noah Matousek (Toledo) was the lone bright spot in their lineup, going 2-5.  

The Loggers play again this evening against the Mud Puppies to conclude their double-header. The first pitch is slated for 6:35 at Copeland Park.  


The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Loggers as your favorite team.

La Crosse -