Latest News

Published On: June 23rd, 2022

The Loggers’ home winning streak was stifled at seven games last night in a loss to the Huskies. 

Walks were an issue for La Crosses’ pitching staff, which was a combined 11 free passes through five pitchers. Will Watson (West Virginia) started and tallied his second loss of the early season.  

The Huskies offense began to produce early on, scoring five of their nine runs through the first 4 innings. Khristian Campbell (Georgia Tech) was a triple shy of the cycle, going 3-3 with 4 RBIs. Jonathan Vastine was also a problem for the Lumberman, reaching base four times while going 1-2 with a stolen base.  

Starting for Duluth was Harrison Kreiling (Nebraska-Omaha). Despite walking 8 batters, the Nebraska native was able to record 5.1 innings while allowing a run with 6 strikeouts. His record advanced to 3-1. Isaac Cychosz (Bryant Stranton College) was terrific out of the bullpen, tossing 3.1 innings of scoreless relief.  

The Loggers lone run did not come until the 7th inning on an RBI base-knock by leadoff hitter Brennan Holt (Oklahoma State). Carson Hornung (South Carolina) extended his hitting streak to 10 games by going 2-4. Josh Stevenson (LSU) also had a productive night, going 1-2 with 3 walks.  

The Loggers hit the road today for a two-game series against the MoonDogs in Mankato, MN. The first pitch is slated for 6:35pm CT at ISG field.  


The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its’ 28th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, over 280 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Loggers as your favorite team.