Loggers Overcome Stingers; Win, 12-9.

LA CROSSE, WI – In an offensive showdown, the La Crosse Loggers secured their 30th victory of the season over the Great Plains West leading Willmar Stingers. 

The Lumberman came out of the gates fast, scoring a combined 9 runs in the first two innings. Jack Haley (Cal State-Fullerton) was productive in both frames, hitting a 3-run homer and recording a base-hit.  

Heading into the 4th inning facing a 5-run deficit, the Stingers’ offense chipped away. Zac Corbin (Kennesaw State) singled and came around to score on an error. Graysen Tarlow (Cal State-Northridge) also singled, driving in Joey Walls (Long Beach State) to narrow the gap.  

In the 6th frame, the Stingers tied the game at 9 curtesy of a 3-run rally lead by Jordan Sagedahl (South Dakota State). Following an RBI base-hit by Drey Dirksen (Augustana), Sagedahl lifted a clutch 2-run homer over the left field fence.  

The Loggers were quick to respond in the bottom half of the 6th, assembling a 3-run rally of their own to recapture the lead. Bill Ralston (St. Mary’s College) started off with a walk, followed by a double from Ricky Reeth (Notre Dame). Alajiah Acevado (Elgin CC), Jordan Williams (UW-La Crosse), and Aidan Sweatt (North Florida) each proceeded to drive in runs.  

Following a rocky 6th inning, Liam Jones (Crown College) delivered scoreless 7th and 8th frames for the Loggers. Alajiah Acevado was then given the closer’s role in 9th. The southpaw tallied a scoreless inning with 2 strikeouts, earning his first save of the season. 

Both teams will face off once more tomorrow in La Crosse. The first pitch is slated for 6:35pm CT at Copeland Park. Fans can watch live at  


The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Now in its’ 29th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, 300 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Loggers as your favorite team.

La Crosse -