Latest News

Published On: December 14th, 2022

LA CROSSE, WI – The La Crosse Loggers unveiled their 2023 season schedule today as they continue to prepare for the 21st season at Copeland Park & Events Center.

Opening day of the 2023 season will commence on Monday, May 29 when the Lumbermen trek north to take on the Eau Claire Express at historic Carson Park. The same two teams will compete again on Tuesday, May 30 for the Loggers home opener at the friendly confines of Copeland Park to kickoff a three-game homestand.

Logger fans will once again get to enjoy 36 home contests over the course of 35 dates spanning from that May 30 home opener through the regular season finale on Saturday, August 12. The Northwoods League Playoffs will then take place the following week in Bismarck. Wednesday, July 12 will feature a double header against the Eau Claire Express which will include 12:05 pm and 6:35 pm games.

The Northwoods League office has announced the addition of three teams to the Great Plains Division for the 2023 season. The Minot Hot Tots will begin their inaugural season while the Minnesota Mud Puppies and Thunder Bay Border Cats will return.

Season tickets and the Kwik Trip Flex Plans are on sale now with information available at or by calling the Loggers ticket office at 608-796-9553. Fans can also visit the Loggers office at 1225 Caledonia Street, La Crosse between 8:30 am – 5 pm, Monday thru Friday.


The La Crosse Loggers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Now in its’ 29th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff, 300 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (NYM), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and 2019/2021 Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and 2021 All-Star, MLB Gold Glove winner and 2019 Second Team All-MLB shortstop Marcus Semien (TEX). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. League games are viewable live at and on ESPN+. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Loggers as your favorite team.