Latest News

Published On: June 13th, 2015

(Rochester, Minn.)– The Rochester Honkers host the Duluth Huskies tonight at Mayo Field. the game will begin at 7:05 p.m. with the gates opening at 6 p.m. tyler Feyersien (St. Thomas) Is scheduled to be the Hokers starting pitcher. Last time Feyereisen statrted on the mound, he went 9 innings in the Honkers 10-inning win over the St. Cloud Rox and was named the Northwoods League Pitcher of the Night. Feyereisen will be squaring off against Alex Strizak from Loyola-Marymount. 

Tonight's game will feature the Pizza Games, including the High School Pizza Eating Competition, sponsored by Holiday Stationstores and 106.9 KROC. 

Rochester and Duluth will faceoff again tomorrow at 1:05 p.m. Gates will open at noon. It will be Darrell Thompson Day, as well as a Perkins Kids Club Day. Kids will; be able to eat for free on the Sports Deck and run the bases after the game. I Bike/Walk Rochester, presented by Olmstead County Public Health, will allow you to get a free ticket for every person in your car, up to four, if you park and walk to Mayo Field from the designated parking lot on 4th Street, across from the Holiday Gas Station. Anyone who rides their bicycle to the game will also recieve one free admission. 

You can find all of this season's Honkers action on Sports Radio AM 1520 The Ticket with Clinton Cole, or by visiting and clicking on the Watch Gmaes Live link at the bottom of the page. 



The Rochester Honkers are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 22nd season of summer collegiate baseball in 2015, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 120 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (OAK). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League Website.  For more information, visit