Latest News

Published On: May 7th, 2014

Waterloo, Iowa – The Waterloo Bucks have announced that renovated Riverfront Stadium will host the 2014 Bucks Baseball Cedar Valley Metro High School Tournament on May 26 and 27. The tournament will feature Cedar Falls High School, Waterloo Columbus High School, Waterloo East High School, and Waterloo West High School.

The tournament kicks off at 10:00 am on Monday, May 26 when Cedar Falls faces Columbus.  The second game of day one is slated for 12:00 pm and will feature East versus West.  Tuesday, May 27 play begins with the consolation game at 5:30 pm.  That day will wrap up with the Championship Game at 7:30 pm.


Monday, May 26

Game 1:  Cedar Falls H.S. vs. Columbus H.S. – 10:00 am

Game 2:  West H.S. vs. East H.S. – 12:00 pm

Tuesday, May 27

Game 3:  Consolation – 5:30 pm

Game 4:  Championship – 7:30 pm


Single-Day tournament admission prices will be $5 while youth (17 & under) will be $4.  Ages five and under may enter Riverfront Stadium at no cost. Season Passes distributed by schools will not be honored.

The Bucks will open the 2014 season on the road versus the Rochester Honkers on May 27, but return to Waterloo for their home opener versus Rochester on May 28.  Season tickets and group outings are currently on sale.  For more information, call the Bucks’ Ticket Line at (319) 232-5633.  Fans are encouraged to stay in touch with the Bucks in the off-season by utilizing their website at

# # #

The Waterloo Bucks are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 21stseason of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 115 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (DET) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (WAS), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Allen Craig (STL) and Ben Zobrist (TB). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League YouTube channel.  For more information, visit