Rox Finalize 2017 Roster

St. Cloud, MN – This morning the Rox finalized the roster for the 2017 season. The list includes nine returning players from the 2016 team that went 49-24 on the season including a trip to the North Division Championship Game.

The roster includes players from 15 different states as well as players originally from Australia, Canada and Puerto Rico. Locally there are six players from Minnesota.

Returners from the 2016 season include North Division all-star catcher Luke Ringhofer (South Dakota State), catcher Brendan Illies (University of North Carolina), infielder Angelo Altavilla (University of Nebraska), outfielder Mason Mamarella (Kent State), pitchers Bobby Gauvreau (Minnesota State University, Mankato), Carlo Graffeo (Southeastern Louisiana), Shelby Lackey (University of the Pacific), Robbie Palkert (University of Nebraska) and Aaron Rozek (Minnesota State University, Mankato).

Additional notable players on the 2017 roster include 1st Team All-Southland Conference outfielder and Southland Conference Hitter of the Year Shane Selman (McNeese State), West Coast Conference Defensive Player of the Year infielder Daniel Schneemann (Brigham Young University), 2nd Team All-Southland Conference outfielder Drew Avans (Southeastern Louisiana) and Sauk Rapids native Dominic Austing (St. Cloud State University).

The entire 2017 St. Cloud Rox roster is listed below:

Name                                     Position(s)            Year                       School

Angelo Altavilla                  2B/SS/3B              Soph.      University of Nebraska

Dominic Austing                      RHP                   Soph.      St. Cloud State University

Drew Avans                         OF/LHP                Junior     Southeastern Louisiana

Louis Baker                          C/1B/3B/OF         Fresh.     Scottsdale Community College

Cameron Blaquiere                SS/3B                 Junior     Western Carolina University

Cameron Brown                      LHP                   Fresh.     University of Notre Dame

Michael Busch                        2B/1B                 Fresh.     University of North Carolina

Nick Bush                                 LHP                   Fresh.     Louisiana State University

Joe Calamita                            LHP                   Junior     Bethune-Cookman University

Nick Coomes                         C/1B/3B             Junior     Louisiana State University

Ivan Coutinho                          RHP                   Junior     Bethune-Cookman University

Jack Cushing                            RHP                   Soph.      Georgetown University

Anthony DiMeglio                   RHP                   Soph.      Forham University

Cameron Eden                     2B/SS/OF             Fresh.     University of California, Berkeley

Eric Feliz                                     OF                    Soph.      University of Notre Dame

Bobby Gauvreau                     RHP                   Soph.      Minnesota State University, Mankato

Carlo Graffeo                           RHP                   Soph.      Southeastern Louisiana

Bailey Hansen                     RHP/1B/OF          Fresh.     University of the Pacific

Brendan Illies                          C/1B                  Soph.      University of North Carolina

Brent Killam                             LHP                   Fresh.     Georgetown University

Cole Krzmarzick                       OF                    Junior      University of Nevada, Reno

Shelby Lackey                         RHP                   Soph.      University of the Pacific

Mason Mamarella                    OF                    Junior      Kent State University

Luke Manzo                              SS                     Soph.       College of Charleston

John Matthews                    RHP/SS               Fresh.      Kent State University

Nicola Mislinski                        SS                     Soph.       Folsom Lake College

Robbie Palkert                       RHP                    Soph.        University of Nebraska

Louis Pugliese                        RHP                    Junior       Flagler College

Will Reese                              RHP                    Fresh.       Louisiana State University

Luke Ringhofer                     C/1B                   Junior        South Dakota State University

Jackson Rose                        RHP                    Junior       University of Minnesota

Aaron Rozek                         LHP                    Junior       Minnesota State University, Mankato

Kenny Saenz                        LHP                     Soph.        Brigham Young University

Ricardo Sanchez                 C/2B/SS              Soph.        University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Daniel Schneemann              SS                      Soph.        Brigham Young University

Shane Selman                         OF                    Soph.        McNeese State

Ryan Shreve                         RHP                   Fresh.        University of the Pacific

Jared Solomon                     RHP                    Soph.         Xavier University

Matthew Tarantino             2B/SS                 Junior        University of the Pacific

Matthew Warkentin         1B/OF/LHP           Soph.        Xavier University

The Rox open their 2017 home schedule on Friday, June 2nd at 7:05 pm at Joe Faber Field against the Rochester Honkers. The night will include special guest, former Major League Baseball All-Star and World Series Champion Tom Brunansky and post-game fireworks presented by Coborn’s.

Tickets for the 2017 season including the home opener can be purchased in person at the Rox Ticket Office or by calling the Rox Ticket Office at 320-240-9798 from 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and game days, or 24 hours a day, 7 days a week online at

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The 23-year-old summer collegiate league is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 160 former Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including two-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champion Ben Zobrist (CHC) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET), Curtis Granderson (NYM) and Lucas Duda (NYM).  All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play and set the Rox as your favorite team.