Rox Split Series with Stingers, Return Home Monday

Willmar, MN – Luke Albright (Kent State) and Justin Kelly (Utah) combined for 11 strikeouts, but St. Cloud (9-9) dropped the series finale to Willmar 6-0 on Thursday evening.

Albright hurled four innings in his first road start of the season and was terrific, striking out seven batters and walking just one. In a total of 11 innings pitched in 2020, he has allowed just two earned runs.

Zane Mills (Washington State) tossed the fifth inning for the Rox and didn’t allow a run.

Kelly came out of the bullpen in the sixth inning and surrendered just two hits. The West Jordan, Utah resident struck out four batters over three innings pitched. He has thrown a total of 11 innings for the Rox and punched out 11 batters while not issuing a walk in 2020.

Jordan Barth (Augustana) and Luke Roskam (Nebraska) each recorded a hit for St. Cloud.

For the full box score from Thursday’s game, click here.

St. Cloud will be off on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The Rox will return home on Monday, July 27th at 7:05 pm against the Mankato MoonDogs.

If you would like more information on tickets for the 2020 season, or more information regarding this press release,  please contact the Rox front office at 320-240-9798 or visit

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its 26th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 230 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB All-Star Jordan Zimmermann (DET). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile.