2023 Lark of the Year Program

Recognizing players who consistently make an impact on and off the field.

The Lark of the Year award recognizes current Larks players who strive to create fun, friendly, and happy experiences on the field and in the community. Candidates for the Lark of the Year demonstrate a commitment to entertainment, fans and athletic excellence. Players are selected based on the following criteria:

  • Performer Personality
    • Player actively participates in on-field activities, community events, and appearances and embodies the Larks mission of using FUN to make a difference
  • Exemplary Character
    • Player showcases a high level of sportsmanship on and off the field
  • Athletic Excellence
    • Player performs consistently on the field, both in terms of results and 110% effort

What does the Lark of the Year receive?

  • A scholarship for up to $500 courtesy of The Title Team and the Larks Community FUNd
  • Recognition at a Larks game
  • The official Lark of the Year chain
2022 Lark of the Year, pitcher, Justin Goldstein

2022 Lark of the Year

Justin Goldstein – RHP – Middle Tennessee State

2023 Lark of the Year

Benjamin Rosengard – SS – Rice University