Latest News

Published On: June 26th, 2016

Eau Claire, WI – St. Cloud out-hit Eau Claire 9-7 with two newcomers providing most of the offense. Brett Pope (Western Carolina) and Bhret Bewley (San Diego) carried the Rox load in the 5-0 loss to the Express on Saturday night. This was Pope’s first game back from injury since June 14 and he delivered with three hits. Pope also threw out Eau Claire runner Ben Mezzenga who tried to score on a ground ball on the infield. Bewley collected two hits on the evening in his debut with St. Cloud. The long 10-game winning streak comes to an end despite the strong effort.

RHP Jake Stevenson (Minnesota) lasted just 2 innings as the starter for St. Cloud. RHP Chris Martin (Kent State) worked a long outing of relief with 3.2 inning and 4 strikeouts. RHP Bobby Gauvreau (Georgia Tech) was also impressive out the bullpen. The freshman tossed 2.1 IP of scoreless baseball.

The Rox wrap up their road trip on Sunday evening against the Eau Claire Express at Carson Park. First pitch is set for 5:05 p.m. and the Rox Solid Pregame Warmup starts at 4:35 p.m on 1390 AM The Fan. RHP Logan Salow (2-0, 2.79) starts for St. Cloud. RHP Brody Rodning (0-1, 8.16) starts for the Express.

Single game tickets can be purchased 24 hours a day at, by calling (320) 240-9798 or by visiting the Rox ticket office located at the Municipal Athletic Complex.

The St. Cloud Times Player of the Game is Brett Pope. Pope recorded three hits in his first game back since June 14.


The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. Playing its 23rd season of summer collegiate baseball, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 18 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 150 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (CHC). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit