Latest News

Published On: August 10th, 2020

Mankato, MN – St. Cloud (21-11) beat Mankato (14-20) in the series opener by a score of 9-3 and moved into sole possession of first place in the Minnesota/Iowa pod.

The Rox claimed an early 3-0 lead in the first inning. Jordan Barth (Augustana) scored the first run of the game on a ground ball to the left side of the infield, scoring Ben Norman (Iowa). Andrew Pintar (BYU) was able to score on an error and Jack Kelly (Minnesota) was scored on a balk.

In the second inning, St. Cloud extended its lead to 5-0. Pintar reached on a fielder’s choice, scoring Luke Roskam (Nebraska). The second run of the inning came from Kodie Kolden (Washington State), who scored on a throwing error from the MoonDogs catcher.

Kolden would help deliver insurance runs in the ninth inning. Leading 5-2, he had a three-run single and was able to advance to third base on the play following a throwing error. Norman later smashed an RBI-double to right field and put St. Cloud ahead 9-2.

Landen Bourassa (San Francisco) started the game and pitched five scoreless innings, not allowing a hit. Joey Stock (Wisconsin-Milwaukee) hurled two innings. Garett Delano (Mercer) made his season debut on the mound in the eighth and ninth innings, striking out two batters.

For the full box score from Monday’s game, click here.

The Rox will look to sweep the MoonDogs on Tuesday at Franklin Rogers Park. First pitch is set for 6:35 pm.

St. Cloud returns home on Wednesday, August 12th against Willmar. The game is scheduled for a 7:05 pm start time at Joe Faber Field.

If you would like more information on tickets for the 2020 season, or more information regarding this press release,  please contact the Rox front office at 320-240-9798 or visit

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its 26th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 230 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB All-Star Jordan Zimmermann (DET). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile.