Latest News

Published On: August 11th, 2020

Mankato, MN – Justin Kelly (Utah) threw six strong innings and allowed just one run, but St. Cloud (21-12) dropped a close game to Mankato on Tuesday by a score of 1-0.

Kelly was excellent in his third start of the season, giving up one run and issuing one walk over 81 pitches. Over 22 innings pitched this season, he has allowed one run and carries a 0.41 ERA.

Trevor Koenig (St. Cloud State) threw well in relief, tossing two scoreless innings. He didn’t give up a hit or a run. Koenig struck out two batters.

Jordan Barth (Augustana) turned in a multi-hit day at the plate, going 2-4. Hits were also recorded by Jack Kelly (Minnesota), Nate Swarts (Washington State) and Jack Winkler (San Francisco).

For the full box score from Tuesday’s game, click here.

St. Cloud returns home on Wednesday against Willmar, beginning a two-game home-and-home series. The game is scheduled for a 7:05 pm start time at Joe Faber Field.

If you would like more information on tickets for the 2020 season, or more information regarding this press release,  please contact the Rox front office at 320-240-9798 or visit

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its 26th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 230 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB All-Star Jordan Zimmermann (DET). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile.