Rox Blank MoonDogs at the Rock Pile

St. Cloud, MN – St. Cloud (3-3) shut out the Mankato MoonDogs (0-5) 7-0 on Wednesday at the Rock Pile to open the two-game series.

The game remained scoreless until the fifth inning. Nick Marinconz (Cal Poly) broke the scoreless tie with his first home run of the season to left field. Later in the inning, Jordan Barth (Augustana) had an infield single that scored Luke Roskam (Nebraska) to put the Rox ahead 2-0.

St. Cloud added two more runs in the seventh inning. Roskam led off with a solo home run to right-center field. Kodie Kolden (Washington State) would later score off of an error to go ahead 4-0.

In the eighth inning, the Rox scored three more runs. Ben Norman (Iowa) drew a walk with the bases loaded and scored Collin Montez (Washington State). He drew four walks in the win and tied a Rox single-game record. Later in the inning, Barth was hit-by-a pitch and was credited with an RBI. Kolden would later score on a wild pitch.

Luke Albright (Kent State) made his Rox debut in the start on the mound. He tossed three innings and struck out one batter. Will Anderson (Minnesota) earned the win after throwing two innings and striking out three batters. Noah Myhre (Minot State) and Justin Kelly (Utah) also pitched two innings in the win.

For the full box score from Wednesday’s game, click here.

St. Cloud will look to sweep Mankato (0-5) on Thursday at Franklin Rogers Park. First pitch is scheduled for 6:35 pm.

The Rox will return home to the Rock Pile on Monday, July 13th at 7:05 pm against the Mankato MoonDogs.

If you would like more information on tickets for the 2020 season, or more information regarding this press release,  please contact the Rox front office at 320-240-9798 or visit

The St. Cloud Rox are a member of the finest developmental league for elite college baseball players, the Northwoods League. The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Having completed its 26th season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 230 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time All-Star and 2016 Roberto Clemente Award winner Curtis Granderson, three-time Cy Young Award winner and World Series Champion Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and World Series Champion Chris Sale (BOS). As well as 2019 Rookie of the Year and Home Run Derby Champion Pete Alonso (NYM) and MLB All-Star Jordan Zimmermann (DET). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League portal. For more information, visit or download the new Northwoods League Mobile.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Sign up for our Newsletter