Coaching Staff and Four Larks Headed to All-Star Game

July 13, 2018

BISMARCK, ND – The Northwoods League All-Star teams were announced Friday. Four Bismarck Larks have been voted to the 2018 Northwoods League All-Star Game.  

Catcher Michael Farnell (Murray State), infielder Ripken Reyes (California), outfielder Cristian Montes (Stony Brook), and starting pitcher Hendry Rodriguez (LSU-Alexandria) will participate in the 2018 All-Star Game on Tuesday, July 24, at 7:30 pm (EST).

The game will be played at Homer Stryker Field in Kalamazoo, Michigan, home to the South Division’s Kalamazoo Growlers.

Larks’ Field Manager Sean Repay and his staff will manage the North Division All-Star Game. The honor goes to the coaching staff of the team who wins the First Half Championships each season.

To this point in the season, the Larks’ selections have more than earned their votes:

Farnell – .314 AVG, 37 hits, 17 runs, 4 home runs, 23 RBIs

Reyes – .312 AVG, 44 hits, 32 runs, 10 doubles, 15 RBIs, 11 stolen bases

Montes – .318 AVG, 35 hits, 22 runs, 11 RBIs, 6 stolen bases

Rodriguez – 1.67 ERA, 4-2 record, 43 K in 43 IP, 1.12 WHIP

More information on the 2018 Northwoods League All-Star Game, including a full list of All-Stars, can be found on


The Bismarck Larks are a proud affiliate of the Northwoods League, the proven leader in development of elite college baseball players. The Larks mission is to use FUN to make a difference in the lives of our families, businesses, players, and communities we serve. This is accomplished with a commitment to putting fans first and providing high quality family entertainment at affordable prices. In 2017, the Larks sold out 27 of their 36 home games in Bismarck Municipal Ballpark, home of Dakota Community Bank and Trust Field, and were named the Northwoods League’s Organization of the Year.


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Entering its 25th anniversary season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 190 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (TOR). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.

Latest News