Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


How the North was Won

BISMARCK, ND – It wasn’t a dream, fans. The Bismarck Larks are headed to the postseason for the first time in franchise history!

The Larks (25-11) claimed the Northwoods League North Division First Half Championship with a 3-1 victory over the St. Cloud Rox on Tuesday night. Bismarck edged out the Duluth Huskies by one game to secure a guaranteed playoff spot.

Here are some team and individual numbers to help explain how the Larks earned the top spot in the North: (Rankings are based on comprehensive stats for entire Northwoods League, not just North Division teams)


Individual batting stats


4th: Ripken Reyes – .349

5th: Michael Farnell – .347



4th: Ripken Reyes – .470



T-2: Ripken Reyes – 30

T-5: Kyle Stevens – 27



4th: Matthew Warkentin – 43



1st: Kyle Stevens – 26


Individual pitching stats

ERA: (Minimum innings pitched per team game – .8)

5th: Hendry Rodriguez – 1.49


Non-qualifying ERA leaders:

Tristen Hudson – 0.40

Jeff Lindgren – 1.46



T-2: Cruz Daddario – 4 (Ls – 2)

T-2: Hendry Rodriguez – 4 (Ls – 1)



T-2: Colan Borchers – 6


Batting average against:

3rd: Hendry Rodriguez – .154


Team batting stats

Runs: 2nd (227)

Hits: 4th (337)

Doubles: 4th (56)

RBI: 3rd (186)

Total bases: 4th (455)


Team pitching stats

Runs allowed (fewest): 3rd (157)


Full Northwoods League stats can be found on Pointstreak.



The Bismarck Larks are a proud affiliate of the Northwoods League, the proven leader in development of elite college baseball players. The Larks mission is to use FUN to make a difference in the lives of our families, businesses, players, and communities we serve. This is accomplished with a commitment to putting fans first and providing high quality family entertainment at affordable prices. In 2017, the Larks sold out 27 of their 36 home games in Bismarck Municipal Ballpark, home of Dakota Community Bank and Trust Field, and were named the Northwoods League’s Organization of the Year.


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Entering its 25th anniversary season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 190 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (TOR). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.