Frontier Precision presents the full 2019 Bismarck Larks roster! The Larks third season roster consists of players spread out amongst the different divisions in college baseball. Including, 17 division one players, 11 junior college players, seven NAIA players, two division two players and one division three player.

“This is by far the deepest Larks roster that we have had in my three seasons here. We have speed, power and high level pitching,” coach Sean Repay said.

Of the 20 pitchers, two are returning from last season. Evan Miller and Dominic Arias will look to build upon their roles from last season. Among the new pitchers, Bryan Martinez from Connors State Community College is a left handed starting pitcher who has thrown 66.2 innings so far in this season with a 3.64 ERA and 71 strikeouts. Another left handed starter, Alex Winslow who is listed at 5’7”, currently has an ERA of 1.55 in 64 innings with 90 strikeouts this season with Dakota County Tech Community College. Anthony Arias from Campbellsville University has also been impressive this season in NAIA throwing 64.1 innings with an ERA of 3.78 and 80 strikeouts.

“Our main things we addressed in the offseason was pitching, defense and speed. I think we accomplished all three of these things at a high level with this roster,” Repay said.

In the speed department, the Larks added infielders Clay Woeste and Cooper Bowman. Woeste who has stolen 34 bases so far on the year is also batting .346 in 54 games in NAIA for Indiana University-Southeast. Meanwhile, Bowman has stolen 25 bases and is smashing .422 in 51 games for Iowa Western Community College in Junior College.

In the outfield, Wyatt Ulrich is returning for his third straight season. After playing in 51 games last summer for the Larks, Ulrich has had success at St. John’s (MN) this season. Ulrich is batting .348 with 18 RBIs and stolen bases in 41 games. Of the Larks newcomers in the outfield, NAIA standout Ronnie McBride has done it with the bat as well as on the bases this season hitting .367 with 34 RBIs and has swiped 27 bags for LSU-Alexandria. Of the other incoming outfielders, the Larks added twin brothers Alex Peterson and Clayton Peterson from the University of Missouri and a pair of outfielders from Texas A&M in Ty Condel and Cole Taylor.

“Our guys are already bought into not only returning to the playoffs, but winning a Northwoods League championship,” Repay said.

After starting off 25-11 and occupying first place in the North division through the first half of last season, the Larks then finished 12-23 in the second half finishing in fifth place in the North division and capturing their first ever playoff berth. After reaching the playoffs for the first time, the Larks are now looking to build off of that early success they had last season.

Repay is entering his third season as the head coach of the Larks. “Each season, I grow as well with the help of my roster,” Repay said. “This season will be no different. This will be a fun Larks team to watch this season.”

Teams in the Northwoods League only have 30 players. The Larks have 38 current players because some full-time players with Division I programs have not yet finished their seasons, so temporary players take their place. These temporary players sign 10 day contacts and can earn a spot on the team.

Fans’ first look at these players will be at the Dakota Community Bank & Trust Community Day on May, 27. Fans will get a chance to watch them practice, get autographs and even watch them put on a home run derby. It’s a free family event with free food, inflatables and baseball.

The Larks’ first game of the season is on May 28 against the Eau Claire Express at the Bismarck Municipal Ballpark Home of Dakota Community Bank & Trust Field at 7:35 p.m.


Full Player list here:

Pitchers (16)

Anthony Arias – Campbellsville University

Dominic Arias – Chicago State

Grant Boland – College of Central Florida – Temp

Evan Davis East – Georgia State CC

Fernando Diaz Jr – Alabama A&M

Austin Gohl – St. Cloud Tech CC – Temp

Matthew Gorman – Harford CC – Temp

Josh Gray – LSU-Alexandria

Zach Harlan – South Alabama

Gage Herring – UNC Wilmington

Eric Hildebrand – Jackson CC

Hunter Kloke – Indiana University Southeast

Alex Lord – Jackson CC

Bryan Martinez – Connors State CC

Evan Miller – Xavier

Secundino Morales – Connors State CC

Gavin Rogers – Univ. of West Alabama – Temp

Trent Sidwell – Univ.of Illinois-Springfield – Temp

Keon Taylor – Georgetown College (KY)

Alex Winslow – Dakota County Tech CC – Temp


Catchers (3)

David Mendham – Connors State CC

Luke Stephenson – Xavier

Brody Tanksley – Indiana Univ. Southeast – Temp


Infielders (8)

Cooper Bowman – Iowa Western CC

Jack Chernow – Columbia

Garrett Evans – Florida Atlantic

Zack Gregory – Arkansas

Brian Leonhardt – San Diego State

Jacob Rogers – BYU

Connor Tomasic – Purdue – Temp

Clay Woeste – Indiana University-Southeast


Outfielders (7)

Ty Condel – Texas A&M

AJ DiFillipo – Columbia

Ronnie McBride – LSU-Alexandria – Temp

Alex Peterson – Missouri

Clayton Peterson – Missouri

Cole Taylor – Texas A&M – Temp

Wyatt Ulrich – St. Johns (MN) – Temp


Staff (4)

Brett Lindsey – South Alabama

Sam Martin – Keiser University

Malcolm Purdy – UNLV

Sean Repay – Indiana University-Southeast


The Bismarck Larks are a proud affiliate of the Northwoods League, the proven leader in development of elite college baseball players. The Larks mission is to use FUN to make a difference in the lives of our families, businesses, players, and communities we serve. This is accomplished with a commitment to putting fans first and providing high quality family entertainment at affordable prices. In 2018, the Larks sold out 30 of their 36 home games in Bismarck Municipal Ballpark, home of Dakota Community Bank and Trust Field. The Larks were named Northwoods Organization of the Year in 2017 and 2018.


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. The 25-year old summer collegiate league is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 22 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, over 200 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (MIA). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.

Latest News