BISMARCK, ND– The Larks punched their ticket to the playoffs after beating the St. Cloud Rox 3-1 and winning the North Division of the Northwoods League standings over the Duluth Huskies with a 25-11 record. The Bismarck Larks will now host a playoff game at the end of the season.

Hendry Rodriguez started on the mound for the Larks and he earned the win on the mound after dominating the first 8.2 innings. He struck out nine batters and only allowed one run that came in the top of the 9th inning on a bases loaded walk.

A pitchers dual from start to finish kept both teams off of the board until the bottom of the 8th inning when Jacob Nesbit got things going with a single into center field. Braden Williams followed that up with a bunt single. Wyatt Ulrich drove Nesbit in to score the first run of the ball game. Ripken Reyes drove Williams in on his third single of the game. Michael Farnell drove in Ulrich on a single into right field and that gave the Larks a 3-0 lead.

Colan Borchers came on to get the one out save on the mound for the Larks with bases loaded in the top of the 9th inning. He was able to strike out the last batter of the game and send the Larks to the playoffs.

The night ended with a Fetzer Electric firework show in front of the 15th sellout crowd of the season at Bismarck Municipal Ballpark.

The Larks won 3-1 and are now 25-11 on the season. The Larks will be back in action tomorrow afternoon when they travel to take on the Mankato Moondogs. First pitch is scheduled for 3:05 p.m. Catch all the action on


 The Bismarck Larks are a proud affiliate of the Northwoods League, the proven leader in development of elite college baseball players. The Larks mission is to use FUN to make a difference in the lives of our families, businesses, players, and communities we serve. This is accomplished with a commitment to putting fans first and providing high quality family entertainment at affordable prices. In 2017, the Larks sold out 27 of their 36 home games in Bismarck Municipal Ballpark, home of Dakota Community Bank and Trust Field, and were named the Northwoods League’s Organization of the Year.


The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. Entering its 25th anniversary season, the Northwoods League is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 190 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including three-time Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS), two-time World Series Champions Ben Zobrist (CHC) and Brandon Crawford (SFG) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (BOS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET) and Curtis Granderson (TOR). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.


Latest News