Team Name Unveil Set for October 13 at 5:30pm

The name is finally here! After over 500 submissions and almost 1,000 votes for the Final Five names, the Bismarck Baseball team is set to announce the new team name at a fan event on Thursday, October 13 at Bismarck Municipal Ballpark.

Gates will open at 5:30pm and the event is free to the public. The Bismarck Baseball team will be providing inflatables and games for kids, complimentary snacks for guests, merchandise for purchase, and a full program beginning at 6pm that includes the announcement of the team’s head coach, the new name and logo, and an overview of exciting developments in store for the 2017 season.

All fans that purchased season tickets or a 7 game ticket package online will have first priority to pick out their seats for Opening Weekend at the event. Ticket packages can be reserved online at by clicking the "Tickets" button in the menu bar.

Finally – the team has announced the winners of the Final Five team name submission contest (see below). Each of these fans have been invited to the Unveil Event and the fan that submitted the winning name will receive SEASON TICKETS FOR LIFE, a jersey, hat, and the chance to throw out the 1st pitch on Opening Day. The team also selected 75 winners at random for various prizes. Their names are listed on the Bismarck Baseball website at

Final Five Winners

  1. Baldies – Lee Timmerman
  2. Bigfoot – Brandon Solemsaas
  3. Bullies – Ethan Doll
  4. Flickertails – Crosby Braverman
  5. Larks (Meadowlarks) – Erik Moe

75 Random Winners from Contest

Sarah Larson Hat
Karen Miller Hat
Clayton Zacher Hat
Carmaine Kleppe Hat
Suzanne Thorenson Hat
Brad Bushaw Hat
Dave Hvinden Hat
BJ Beck Hat
Steve Grom Hat
Derek Milner Hat
Joan Bohne Hat
Baranick Jeff Hat
Robert Erickson Hat
Angie Marquardt Hat
Lyle Ripplinger Hat
Sandy Keller Hat
Pam Paulson Hat
Mark Hager Hat
Ron Volk Hat
Justin Theel Hat
Brady Weaver Hat
Rosie Sprynczynatyk Hat
shawn Erickstad Hat
Gene Severson Hat
Todd Gross Hat
David Aeschliman Hat
Lyle Krueger Hat
Anna McCusker Hat
Jeff DeSmidt Hat
Sarah Larson Hat
Madison Cermak Hat
Jason Schmitz Hat
Tony Gordon Hat
Brent Opdahl Hat
Greg Surine Hat
TJ Cannon Hat
Mark Wishnia Hat
James Jackson Hat
Taylor Daniel Hat
Pamela Lang Hat
Michael Dewald Hat
Frank West Hat
Zachery Harig Hat
Kainen Kudrna Hat
Megan Goetz Hat
Kyle Kuether Hat
Brad Feldman Hat
Grant Geerdes Hat
Micheal Farley Hat
Travis Schumacher Hat
Kaleigh Emery T-Shirt
Ron Anderson T-Shirt
Betty Anderson T-Shirt
Maya Chuppe T-Shirt
Brad Bushaw T-Shirt
Colton Schulte T-Shirt
Sharon Beattie T-Shirt
Dane Koranda T-Shirt
Kate Herzog T-Shirt
Michael Marohl T-Shirt
Wyatt Birst T-Shirt
Tim Mitzel T-Shirt
Mike Weber T-Shirt
Hayden Emter T-Shirt
Easton Bosch T-Shirt
Matt Segovia T-Shirt
Jerrod Kelley T-Shirt
Kent Robertson T-Shirt
Travis Schumacher T-Shirt
Jenny Johnson T-Shirt
Lexie Bosch T-Shirt
James Wangler T-Shirt
Bill Daniel T-Shirt
Robert Borseth T-Shirt
Tony Aukland T-Shirt


Fans can guarantee tickets to the team’s top weekend dates of the season by locking in Bismarck Baseball’s new 7-game pack.  7-game packs include tickets to seven of the team’s top games with all-you-can-eat food and beverages and guaranteed inaugural season giveaways. Packages start at $105 per package.  Fans can pre-order packages by submitting their information at Seat location and package preference priority will be given on a first come, first serve basis. Fans can also call the team’s temporary front office at (269) 492-9966 or by emailing Director of Ticket Sales Aaron Guerrero at

The Northwoods League is the proven leader in the development of elite college baseball players. The 23-year old summer collegiate league is the largest organized baseball league in the world with 20 teams, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. A valuable training ground for coaches, umpires and front office staff, more than 160 Northwoods League players have advanced to Major League Baseball, including Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer (WAS) and MLB All-Stars Chris Sale (CWS), Jordan Zimmermann (DET), Curtis Granderson (NYM), Lucas Duda (NYM) and Ben Zobrist (CHC). All league games are viewable live via the Northwoods League website. For more information, visit or download the Northwoods League Mobile App on the Apple App Store or on Google Play.